Pattern repeat: Ottobre 5-2007-2

blueoxford

This is the third time now that I’ve made this top.  I’ve made it as a pajama top

and also a good basic button down.

I was going to fancy up the sleeve this time and forego the ruched ties, but I had already cut the sleeve.

As it turns out, I don’t really mind that I’ve already made it.  It doesn’t look particularly like my other versions due to the very different fabric, and I like the detail at the sleeves well enough that I’m not at all bothered by my lack of innovation.

The fabric is similar to cotton Oxford shirting, but it’s a bit softer.  If I ever find real Oxford cloth in my colors, I’m buying a bolt of it.  It makes such a pretty, crisp collar and it is lovely to wear, which is great when it’s still far into the 90s in September here (ugh).  I like the color better too than my other versions, so I think this iteration will get the most use in my wardrobe.

blueoxford2

Do you ever make the same thing multiple times just because it’s fast and easy or because you just like a pattern?

My updated review is here.

2 responses to “Pattern repeat: Ottobre 5-2007-2

  1. Lovely blouse and there is now way I would say that you have made 3. Once I get something to fit I make it up multiple times!

  2. They really don’t all look like the same pattern. I love the color of this one, and the collar really is lovely.

Leave a Reply

