Cowl styling consensus and giveaway winner

The winner of the Onion cowl is: Bird and Bicycle.  Email me at elizabethmadethis at yahoo with your address and I’ll pop it in the mail.

Thanks to everyone for contributing your ideas for styling a cowl.  It seems the majority was split between the notion that cowls need no further decoration and the idea that a short necklace can work with a cowl.  I have a little Austrian crystal heart on a gold chain my Gram gave me when I was little that I could see working.

crystalheart

In the works is the Burdastyle cover dress from January 2011.

Modell Photo

It’s a knit shirt dress with lots o ease because it’s meant to be belted.  I made a muslin today and I was grateful for the extra ease because nursing makes matters absurd, and I hate traditional FBAs.  I measured before I cut out the pattern and realized I could stick with my standard 32-34 size with no adjustments (except my typical petite adjustment in the armscye).  I’m feeling pretty good about that 7 weeks post baby here.

But mostly, I’m looking forward to finally being able to use this pretty knit.

featherknit

2 responses to “Cowl styling consensus and giveaway winner

  1. Congratulations on your beautiful new son! What a gorgeous little boy. Nice that you are feeling well enough at 7wks PP to get back to sewing and feeling your pre-baby shape return. Glad to hear that bfing is going well too. You are blessed.

  2. The pattern will be well used! Thank you so much! Also that knit fabric is beautiful and will look great in that dress pattern. Where did you get the fabric?

Leave a Reply

