The swing of things

momandboys

Things have been quiet in a rather chaotic way. the past couple weeks between enduring the end of my pregnancy and the arrival of our third son on the 30th.  Good job Josh for making it easier on us this year with taxes.  The boys are loving him and we’re all enjoying how sweet and mellow he is.

Even with that first couple of weeks haze that nursing puts you into, I’ve felt well enough to keep myself happy in the kitchen, and slowly, tiny projects have been creeping out of the sewing room too.

Day 1 past my due date (Joshua came 6 days past), I made a tiny cover for my moleskine calendar with some Marimekko samples and some leftover Echino fabric.

echinomoleskine

Then the crib needed a new flat sheet.

cribsheet

I’ve also found time to make a couple of t-shirts for myself, but I’ll get to writing about them in the next couple of days.

13 responses to “The swing of things

  1. Welcome Josh and so glad you are being a good boy.

  2. Congratulations! Looks like quite the happy family :)

  3. Congratulations on your newest little one. I’ll be a first time grandma in a couple of weeks.

  4. Congratulations! You sure have your hands full of boys :-) I wish your family lots of happiness.

  5. Congratulations! Your family looks very happy together.

  6. Congratulations! Pleased to hear that it is all ticking along, long may it continue. We look forward to seeing more of you as and when you are ready :-)

  7. Congratulations on your newest little guy!

  8. Congratulations! Welcome to the world little Josh. :-)

  9. Congratulations on the wonderful family. A little crafting is always good for the soul.

  10. Congratulations on you addition to the family.

  11. Congratulations!!!! What a beautiful family you have! I am totally impressed that you are sewing anything at all. Welcome Josh!

  12. Congratulations on Josh! I’m also very in awe that you get any sewing done – with three small children! Good job! :-)

  13. Congratulations on your newest little guy. I’m so happy for you! I hope you are able to fall quickly into a comfortable new routine with 3 little ones.

Leave a Reply

