MMM ’12, day 7

Today’s pic is a little blurry, but as I am already changed into work clothes for altering my denim for my jeans, I’m going with it.  It’s cold and rainy today, so taking an outside picture was not going to happen and I think that I can’t use the same settings for outside as inside with the self-timer.

1.  Burdastyle 1-2012-106 ruffled sweater in cotton/poly sweater knit

2.  BWOF 8-2008-122 skinny trousers in stretch denim

3.  not pictured–brown riding boots over jeans–so nice when it’s chilly

I’m off to alter my fabric.  I’ve been avoiding the mess, but mentally, I’m prepared for it today.  And I’m such a tease I’m saying nothing about what I’m doing or what the fabric is going to look like until it’s in final garment form.  If it turns out like I hope though, these are going to be great jeans.

One response to “MMM ’12, day 7

  1. Oh I love this ruffled sweater!

Leave a Reply

