Fab Fabric

Our living room is in serious need of some jiffy pillows to brighten up our college couches(I call Nathan’s “the couch of questionable origins” given all the variety of random things that used to lurk under the cushions.  We pulled out baseball cards, a couple of butter knives, remotes to electronic devices that Nathan never owned and other such curiosities.  It was quite the funny discovery.). 

Enter new Midwest Modern fabric and Anna Maria Horner’s new Drawing Room fabric.  I have to say, I like the colors in both of these fabrics way more than any of Amy Butler’s previous lines or Anna Maria Horner’s.  The dark teal in the book fabric is really pretty. 

 

I’m excited to start sewing.  Up until now, I haven’t found any pillowish fabric that I’ve really liked.

This was outside our apartment during a wee afternoon shower (which I’m personally grateful for today–it reminds me of spring in Houston which I miss).

Leave a Reply

